Economic and Social Council

The committees of the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) are responsible for the coordination of the economic and social work of the United Nations. As such, the many committees of ECOSOC tackle an incredible range of subjects, from international labor standards to intellectual property. To compliment some of the more traditional ECOSOC committees, JHUMUNC is proud to present a host of more creative ECOSOC offerings that are sure for make for a unique experience.

UN Commission on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice: Chair - Jonathan Brown

Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean: Chair - Ivana Gutierrez

UN Human Rights Council: Chair - Wanda Zhan

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe: Chair - Roderick Bowlby

UN Commission on Population and Development: Chair - Kevin Wells

Summit on Space Advancement and Technology (2100): Chair - Andreas Chai

UN Commission on the Status of Women: Chair - Jennifer Aufill

US House Committee on Foreign Affairs (1917): Chair - Madison Gaudreau