General Assembly

The committees of the General Assembly (GA) are the largest ones in the United Nations and have universal representation among recognized sovereign states. The committees of the GA discuss a wide variety of topics, from the trafficking of small arms and light weapons to the human rights of indigenous populations. Unlike other conferences, to ensure that all delegates are able to take part in debate, JHUMUNC caps the number of delegates in each committee at a maximum of 150.

Special Political and Decolonization Committee: Chair - Anisha Anand

World Health Organization: Chair - Alec Stepanian

International Olympic Committee (IOC): Chair - Molly Pitegoff

Historical General Assembly (1994): Chair - Cameron Donahue

Social, Humanitarian & Cultural Committee (SOCHUM): Chair - Will Anderson

Legal Committee (2050): Chair - Ryan Selig

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA): Chair - Preston Ge

Disarmament and International Security Committee (DISEC): Chair - Victoria Laney